a14I just got back from Texas.  I had been dying to check out Magnolia Market.  Many of you may know of this place from HGTV’s show Fixer Upper featuring Chip and JoAnna Gains.  It is my favorite show.   I had gone home to visit my family and we decided to make a day trip  and visit since its only 2 hours away from my parents and sisters places.    What a fun place.  It is very family oriented.  There is pretty much something to do for everyone.  They have the main store (which is beautiful),  a bakery and was extremely popular and kept a line out the door the entire time we were there,  numberous food trucks around the property with many different types of food,  a pretty garden and garden shop,  and yes those SILOS that are being revamped.  I really had a nice time browsing all the pretty home decorations and souvenirs.   The place is crowded but everyone was polite and respectful.  They have plenty of people to check you out which made the wait time quick.  If you are ever out that way, I recommend checking this place out.

 

Here are some more pics of my trip.

 

My beautiful nieces had a fun time too =)

a

It was a fun day and a nice trip.

Have a fabulous day everyone!!!

 

Tam =)

7 thoughts on “Magnolia Market Waco, Texas

  1. I’m a big fan of the show and Joanna Gain’s designs. They showed a sneak peek of the Silos being renovated on the show… Looks amazing! Thanks for sharing the pics, Tam! Now I’m very eager to visit Magnolia Market! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was there last week with my mother and my aunt. Although I grew up on the edge of Texas (Texarkana), I had never been to Waco. We stayed on the state highways, avoiding I-30 and I-20, which was the right thing to do. The drive through Tyler and Corsicana was beautiful! We fell in love with Magnolia Market and Spice Village!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment