DIY a Chenille Swirl Valentine’s Day Wreath with the kiddos

Such a great idea. I had to share. Very pretty!!

Crafts 'n Coffee

I have a soft spot for chenille stem crafts, maybe because I remember crafting with them when I was a kid. I had a craft for the kids in mind when I made today’s Chenille Swirl Valentine’s Day Wreath, and Patty Schaffer’s Chenille Swirl Christmas Tree was my inspiration. Get the kids involved in making the chenille swirls; it’s not hard, and together, you can knock them out during an hour or two of HGTV. (Tiny houses – they are so cool, but where’s the craft room?) The kids will need some help gluing the swirls to the wreath, so read on for the details.

DIY Chenille Valentine's Day Wreath

To make a Chenille Swirl Valentine’s Day Wreath, you’ll need:

  • STYROFOAM™ Brand Foam: 12” half-round wreath
  • Chenille stems:
    • 25 red
    • 30 deep pink
    • 25 light pink
    • 12 white
  • Metal arrow (I found mine at Hobby Lobby, and Jo-Ann Stores carries them, too)

View original post 385 more words

4 thoughts on “DIY a Chenille Swirl Valentine’s Day Wreath with the kiddos

Leave a Reply

