Last minute Gift- Quick project

Today I am going to make a few gift items for some of my co workers.  I have already finished most of the gifts for them but time got away from me the past month.  I realized I was short a couple of gifts.  Thank goodness I have a well stocked crafting room with lots of supplies.  My co workers are male so I wanted a project that I felt they would appreciate.  I decided to make a Wall Mount Bottle opener.

Supplies needed for this project

18 Inch long piece of wood thats approx 5 inches wide and 1 inch deep ( any scrap wood but sometimes your local hardware store will cut wood for you at a cost in the measurements you need.)

Stain ( your color choice) and a clear sealer (local hardware store)

1 wall mount bottle opener (Ebay and Amazon are great places to find this item)

1 wall mount beer/soda cap catcher (Ebay and Amazon are great for finding this item

4 screws

1 Wall mount to attach to wall (any hardware store)

Vinyl decal of your choice  (I made mine on my Cricut cutting machine)

Stain all wood with your choice of stain color.  Let it dry and then paint clear sealer over the stain.  Attach the wall mount to the back.  Then attach the Wall mount bottle opener and the wall mount bottle catcher.  Attach decal of your choice.  In a matter of no time you can have a cool guy gift =).  Last minute craft projects save the day!.

3 thoughts on “Last minute Gift- Quick project

Leave a Reply

